RSS

The war of distraction: And why we’re losing

03 Feb

Well…
Here ya go.

all our lemmony things

As I write this I’m distracted.

I’m distracted because this is the world I live in. This is what I’m used to.

At the bottom of the page I see a blinking Facebook notification. I keep looking down at it until I’m tempted to see who it is or what they said. I guess it’s THAT important.

Image

I’m distracted just like the two kids in front of me in the lounge of this YMCA who have coloring books spread out on their laps but their hands work vigorously at a small game console. Headphones keep out the sounds of the other children in the pool behind them. We meet eyes briefly before they go back to their game and I go back to this white screen…with that darn blinking Facebook icon again.

Image

I’m distracted because there’s a TV hanging from the corner of the room and they’re talking about the…

View original post 734 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 3, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
