RSS

Missing ingredient

21 Jul

Okay, read this first.

Did you read it?

Ok.

This makes so much more sense!

This view has helped me to understand parables and other parts of the New Testament a lot better (Yay, thank God!)

The thing is that, I believe, that the fact that the Holy Spirit can remove himself from you if you grieve Him too much is not taught enough! Now I am not saying that God is not merciful enough to be “longsuffering toward us,” or that there is no way that he is “not willing that any should perish,” nor am I saying that he doesn’t want all to “come to repentance.” 2 PETER 3:9. But as the writer of the article said, the role of the Holy Spirit in the life of a believer is what makes Blasphemy against him different from every other sin and blasphemy (the beyond forgiveness/repentance part).

This have given me a better understanding of John 3:16 (which most “churched people know by heart”)

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life”

There is one word that I believe that does not get the attention that it needs.

“should”*

This word implies that a person that believes on the Son of God has a chance of perishing.

I was going to put a bunch of examples of different things but honestly, it doesn’t leave much room for questions or discussion. So I’ll tell you what:

Jesuspaiditall2@cox.net <— this is my email.

Send me an email and I will give you my phone number (please text before you call).

Hope to hear for you soon.

Heart me.

*Now before you get on me for using the king James version or accuse me of king James onlyism, I looked at about 50 versions of the Bible containing this verse. and about 30 of them said something to the degree of “should not perish” or “may not perish.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 21, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
